Alumni Board of Directors

Mission Statement

The mission of the University of Hartford Alumni Association is to promote lifelong relationships between current and future alumni and the University of Hartford; to support and sustain the objectives of the University; and to serve as an advocate for the University and its alumni.

All UHart alumni are members of the Alumni Association and represented by the Alumni Board of Directors. This dedicated group of volunteers comes together with one goal in mind—the continued success of the University of Hartford.

Interested in serving on the Alumni Board, or know of a deserving candidate? Submit a nomination. Note that nominations for Board positions beginning on July 1, in fiscal year 2018, closed on January 3. For more information contact us at

Carolyn Reibling Bligh ’87


Vice President
Amy Ekross Quigley ’93


Kerrie Sullivan '93

Governance Committee Chair
Mary P. Murphy ’04

Board of Regents (ex officio)
Paul A. Sittard ’85

School/College Liaisons
David Bosso M’04 (ENHP)
Sean O'Donovan '14 (A&S)
Jolie Rocke Brown '89 (Hartt)
Michaela Catallozzi '11 (CETA)
Mandy Gerstein A ’05, ’07 (Hillyer)
John M. Jaramillo M'09, M'15 (Barney)
Nancy Bergman Pantirer '77 (HAS)

Director, Communications and Social Media
Matthew C. Cooke ’10

Director, Career/Mentoring
Maureen Fulton Leathers ’05

Director, Student and Young Alumni
Benjamin C. Accardo '12

Director, Athletics Affinity
Scott Hilt '96

Co-Director, Regional Programs and Volunteers 
David Joyce '93
Madison Norwich '16

Members at Large
Anthony G. Barrett '03
Bryan Boppert '02
Paul Brand ’02
Amy Edney '94
Laura Dinan Haber ’07
Kaitlin M. Walsh ’02, M’04
Julie Handler Winick A’06,’07

Student Representatives
Cori Ansbro '18, Student Government Association Representative
Ryleigh Johns '20, Student Director

Marianne Sayamath ’17, Graduate Student Director