Alumni Board of Directors

Mission Statement

The mission of the University of Hartford Alumni Association is to promote lifelong relationships between current and future alumni and the University of Hartford; to support and sustain the objectives of the University; and to serve as an advocate for the University and its alumni.

All UHart alumni are members of the Alumni Association and represented by the Alumni Board of Directors. This dedicated group of volunteers comes together with one goal in mind—the continued success of the University of Hartford.

Interested in serving on the Alumni Board, or know of a deserving candidate? Submit a nomination. Positions open for nomination are listed to the right. For more information contact us at

Bernard Kavaler ’79, M’88

John Jaramillo M’09

Governance Committee Chair
Mary P. Murphy ’04

Board of Regents (ex officio)
Paul A. Sittard ’85

School/College Liaisons
David Bosso M’04 (ENHP)
Karen Botcheller ’03 (A&S)
Elsa Chin A’07, ’09 (Hillyer)
William Rodriguez AA ’02, ’04, M’12 (Barney)
Naomi Lerner Tussin ’77, P’12,  P ’15 (HAS)

Director, Communications and Social Media
Carolyn Reibling Bligh ’87

Director, Career/Networking
Maureen Fulton Leathers ’05

Co-Directors, Student and Young Alumni
Matthew Cooke ’10
Ariana Tarpinian ’11

Director, Regional Activity
Elite Rubin ‘98

Members at Large
Paul Brand ’02
Laura Dinan Haber ’07
Sharae O. Lewis-Hunter ’13
Amy Ekross Quigley ’93
Kerrie Lane Sullivan ‘93
Kaitlin M. Walsh ’02, M’04
Julie Handler Winick A’06,’07

Student Representatives
Nicole Doucette ’17
Marianne Sayamath ’17
Madison Norwich ’16